

SOUTH SHORE CHARTER PUBLIC SCHOOL

10th ANNUAL MEETING

Minutes of the 10th Annual Meeting held October 20, 2004 at 100 Longwater Circle, Norwell, MA 02061.

Notice of this meeting was sent to appropriate governmental agencies and press, and was published in the "South Shore Charter School Update".

Trustees:

In attendance: Kathy Arthur-Tyler (*Board Chair*), Miriam Brownewall (*Vice Chair*), Michael Nuesse (Treasurer), Bill Smyth (Clerk), Barbara Fournier, Bob Gass, Dorothy Galo, Stephen Locke, Daniel Matthews, John Pollets, Frank White.

Also in attendance:

Staff: Mike Munhall (Executive Director), Kristine Shipps (Business Manager), Tom Gorsuch (Principal), Rich Levitt (Development Director)

Guests: Maria Sullivan, Hannah Connolly, Jessica Engebretson, Dominic Slowey, Shelley Toleno

The Chair, Kathy Arthur Tyler, called the meeting to order at 7:17pm.

The main purpose of the Annual Meeting is to elect new Board members.

Election results: Bill Smyth and Miriam Brownewall reported.

The elected Board members are:

Michael Nuesse Bill Smyth Charleen Tyson Dominic Slowey

MOTION: M. Brownewall to accept the recommendation of Hannah Connolly to the Board as the student representative. Seconded B. Smyth, carried unanimously.

Mike Munhall announced that the faculty voted Shelley Toleno and Jessica Engebretson as their representatives to the Board

The Chair recognized and thanked John Pollets for all of his work and all he has accomplished for the School. He was presented with a gift of appreciation. John Pollets expressed his thoughts and thanked all of the people he has worked with over his years of service on the Board. He asked the Board to keep the uniqueness of the School in their minds as they make future decisions.

It was MOVED and VOTED unanimously to adjourn at 7:28pm.

Respectfully submitted:

Bill Smyth - Clerk

Pam Algera - Executive Assistant to Executive Director