SOUTH SHORE CHARTER PUBLIC SCHOOL

12th ANNUAL MEETING

Minutes of the 12th Annual Meeting held May 29, 2007 at 100 Longwater Circle, Norwell, MA 02061.

Notice of this meeting was sent to appropriate governmental agencies and press, and was published in the "South Shore Charter School Update".

Trustees:

In attendance: Bob Gass (Chair), Jeffrey Seglin (Vice Chair), Michael Nuesse (Treasurer), Bill Smyth (Clerk), Barbara Fournier, David Fournier, Dorothy Galo, Ed Hegarty, Jack Kelly, Angie Pepin (ex officio), Charleen Tyson,

Frank White

In absentia: Dan Falkner (ex officio), Elaine French, Dominic Slowey

Also in attendance:

Staff: Mike Munhall (Executive Director), Kristine Shipps (Business Manager), Tom Gorsuch (Principal), Ted

Hirsch (Assistant Principal)

Guests: Ryan Brenner, Miriam Brownewall, Debbie Cerilli, Michael Maniscalco, David Whitemyer (PA Chair)

The Chair, Bob Gass, called the meeting to order at 7:05pm. The main purpose of the Annual Meeting is to elect new Board members and report the results of the returned ballots.

Ballot results: Barbara Fournier reported.

The ballots were 83 ballots were cast; there were 2 with write-in candidates.

The results for the amendment to the by laws was: 63 in favor; 4 opposed; 2 abstained.

MOTION: B. Smyth moved to approve the results and elect the following members of the Board of Trustees and also approve the amendment to the by laws as stated on the ballot. F. White seconded, motion carried unanimously.

The elected Board members are:

3 Year Terms ending in May 2010

Miriam Brownewall

Michael Maniscalco

Michael Nuesse

Michael Ryan

William Smyth

Dominic Slowey

Charleen Tyson

David Whitemyer – Parent Association Trustee (term for as long as the elected Chair of the Parents Association).

It was MOVED and VOTED unanimously to adjourn at 7:10pm.

Respectfully submitted:

Bill Smyth - Clerk

Pam Algera - Assistant to the Executive Director