SOUTH SHORE CHARTER PUBLIC SCHOOL

13th ANNUAL MEETING

Minutes of the 13th Annual Meeting held May 22, 2008 at 100 Longwater Circle, Norwell, MA 02061.

Notice of this meeting was sent to appropriate governmental agencies and press, and was published in the "South Shore Charter School Update".

In attendance: Robert Gass (Chair), Jeffrey Seglin (Vice Chair), Kasundra Brown-Corbin, Miriam Brownewall, Dan Falkner (ex officio), Elaine French, Jack Kelly, Jo Loughnane, Michael Maniscalso, Michael Nuesse (Treasurer), Angie Pepin (ex officio), Cheryl Peterson, Mike Ryan, Dominic Slowey, Bill Smyth (Clerk), Brian Tyler, Frank White, David Whitemyer

In absentia: Ryan Brenner, Dorothy Galo,

Also in attendance:

Staff: Prudence Goodale (Interim Executive Director), Thomas Gorsuch (Principal), Ted Hirsch (Assistant Principal), Kristine Shipps (Business Manager),Audience: Annette Golden, Kerry Griffin, Susanne Lambert, Deidre Lamoureux, Jae Picard

The Chair, Bob Gass, called the meeting to order at 7:20pm. The main purpose of the Annual Meeting is to elect new Board members and report the results of the returned ballots.

Ballot results: Bill Smyth reported.

The ballots were 80 pre-cast ballots; 5 in person ballots for a total of 85 ballots.

MOTION: B. Smyth moved to approve the results and elect the following members of the Board of Trustees. M. Brownewall seconded, motion carried unanimously.

The elected Board members are:

<u>3 Year Terms ending in May 2011 (Term begins July 1, 2008)</u> Kasundra Brown-Corbin Jo Loughnane Cheryl Peterson Brian Tyler David Whitemyer

Brian Tyler and Jo Loughnane are seated immediately as replacements of members who resigned prior to the end of their terms. Kasundra Brown-Corbin and Cheryl Peterson will fill vacant board seats.

Governance Committee will be making changes to next year's ballot to include information on number of votes needed for community quorum; description of nominated candidates; signature on back of ballot.

It was <u>MOVED</u> and <u>VOTED</u> unanimously to adjourn the 13th Annual Meeting and return to the regular meeting at 7:32pm.

Respectfully submitted:

Bill Smyth - Clerk Pam Algera - Assistant to the Executive Director