## SOUTH SHORE CHARTER PUBLIC SCHOOL

15<sup>h</sup> ANNUAL MEETING

Minutes of the 15<sup>th</sup> Annual Meeting held May 20, 2010 at 100 Longwater Circle, Norwell, MA 02061.

Notice of this meeting was sent to appropriate governmental agencies and press, and was published in the "South Shore Charter School Update".

## **Trustees:**

In attendance: Jeffrey Seglin (Chair), Cheryl Peterson (Vice Chair), Bill Smyth (Clerk), Brian Tyler (Treasurer), Paul Carberry, Deb Cerilli, Jo Loughnane, Michael Maniscalso, Emily Merwin (ex officio), Maggie Reardon (Student), David Whitemyer

In absentia: Miriam Brownewall, Bob Gass, Deidre Lamoureux, Mike Ryan, Loran Sanborn (ex officio)

## Also in attendance:

**Staff**: Prudence Goodale (Executive Director), Kristine Shipps (Business Manager), Angie Pepin (Interim 7-12 Principal), Ted Hirsch (K-6 Principal), June Fontaine, Marianne Buckley Curran **Audience:** Annette Golden, Tessa Misiaszek, Jean Philogene

The Chair, Jeffrey Seglin, called the meeting to order at 7:06pm. The main purpose of the Annual Meeting is to elect new Board members and report the results of the returned ballots.

## Ballot results: Bill Smyth reported.

The ballots were counted by Gema Gray (Parent), Cheryl Peterson (Board Member), Bill Smyth (Treasurer) and Jeffrey Seglin (Chair). There were 86 ballot and all candidates were affirmed by the SSCPS community.

**MOTION**: B. Smyth moved to accept the results and elect the following members of the Board of Trustees. D. Whitemyer seconded, motion carried unanimously.

The elected Board members are:

3 Year Terms ending in June 2013 (Term begins July 1, 2010) Michael Maniscalco Tessa Misiaszek Jean Philogene

Michael Ryan

It was  $\underline{MOVED}$  and  $\underline{VOTED}$  unanimously to adjourn the 15<sup>th</sup> Annual Meeting and return to the regular meeting at 7:08pm.

Respectfully submitted:

Bill Smyth - Clerk

Pam Algera - Assistant to the Executive Director