SOUTH SHORE CHARTER PUBLIC SCHOOL

14th ANNUAL MEETING

Minutes of the 14th Annual Meeting held May 21, 2009 at 100 Longwater Circle, Norwell, MA 02061.

Notice of this meeting was sent to appropriate governmental agencies and press, and was published in the "South Shore Charter School Update".

Trustees:

In attendance: Bob Gass (Chair), Jeffrey Seglin (Vice Chair), Alyse Algera, Kasundra Brown-Corbin, Miriam Brownewall, Dan Falkner (ex officio), Deidre Lamoureux, Cheryl Peterson, Michael Ryan, Rena Shea, Bill Smyth (Clerk), Brian Tyler (Treasurer), David Whitemyer

In absentia: Jo Loughnane, Michael Maniscalso, Michael Nuesse, Angie Pepin (ex officio),

Also in attendance:

Staff: Prudence Goodale (Interim Executive Director), Kristine Shipps (Business Manager), Jim Connolly (7-12 Principal), Ted Hirsch (K-6 Principal)

Audience: Maggie Reardon (Student), Debbie Cerilli (Parent), Kirsten Larsen (Parent), Jacki Perry (Student)

The Chair, Bob Gass, called the meeting to order at 7:03pm. The main purpose of the Annual Meeting is to elect new Board members and report the results of the returned ballots.

Ballot results: Bill Smyth reported.

The ballot for counted by Melissa Freitas (Parent), Cheryl Peterson (Board Member), and Bill Smyth (Treasurer). All candidates and by law change passed.

MOTION: B. Smyth moved to accept the results and elect the following members of the Board of Trustees. D. Whitemyer seconded, motion carried, two abstentions. .

The elected Board members are:

3 Year Terms ending in June 2012 (Term begins July 1, 2009)

Paul Carberry Debbie Cerilli Bob Gass

Jeffrey Seglin

MOTION: B. Smyth moved to accept the results of the election and approve the By Law change as presented. D. Whitemyer seconded, motion carried unanimously.

It was <u>MOVED</u> and <u>VOTED</u> unanimously to adjourn the 14th Annual Meeting and return to the regular meeting at 7:05pm.

Respectfully submitted:

Bill Smyth - Clerk

Pam Algera - Assistant to the Executive Director